• Ready Set Grow
  • Posts
  • ✍️ Running The London Marathon Today - The Next Meetup

✍️ Running The London Marathon Today - The Next Meetup

Learn more about the progress of the community

🇵🇸Today I’m Running The London Marathon For Palestine 🏃🏽‍♂️

I hope this message finds you well and that you had a productive Ramadan. Today is a big day for me - I'm running the London Marathon! 🏃‍♂️

It's a challenge I'm excited to take on, and it would mean the world to me if you could show your support. I'm running to raise funds for a cause close to my heart - Palestine. Here's the link to the campaign: https://www.launchgood.com/v4/campaign/running_the_london_marathon_for_palestine_

Your support, whether through donations or cheering me on, is greatly appreciated. Thank you for being a part of this journey with me.

Next event of the series (3/3)

Exciting news! Our next event is right around the corner. We're hosting a Whiteboard Challenge on the 30th of April at the Meta office. It's going to be an evening filled with problem solving and fun, and we can't wait to see what you'll bring to the table.

So, mark your calendars! 📅 Tickets will be released next week, and they're expected to go fast. Stay tuned for more details and get ready to showcase your skills.

Join my team at Meta?

My team in London are recruiting for product designers. You’ll have the chance to design experiences for XR, Gen AI and more on Workplace. Feel free to reach out to me learn more about the role.

Our Mission 🚀

Mission: To empower the next generation of Muslim product designers in London, equipping them with the tools and knowledge to excel in their careers and secure top roles in tech companies.

Aim: To foster a strong Muslim design community for networking, connection-building, and shared learning.

Our Community Values 💜

  • Community First: We believe in the power of connections, fostering opportunities for collaboration, meaningful relationships, and collective professional enhancement.

  • Knowledge Sharing: We value the exchange of insights and experiences, promoting a culture of continuous learning.

  • Safe and Inclusive Space: We're dedicated to providing a safe and inclusive environment that promotes diversity, respect, and a sense of belonging.

  • Ihsan (Excellence): We strive for excellence, encouraging creativity, risk-taking, and pushing boundaries to unlock true potential.

Design Mentoring For You.

If you’re interested in acing design interviews, portfolio reviews or general career advice from myself, now is a great opportunity to get some help!
Don’t miss out, limited slots are available, book today.

Spread the word!

Hey ,

If you enjoy reading the newsletter, i’d be thrilled if you share it with your friends. It would really help us out and allow our community to grow. Feel free to reach out to me for any topics or help. Thank you so much for your continued support! 💜

- Furquan

Reply

or to participate.